Innovative Teaching Award

These awards were announced in 2016. They recognise innovative teaching and learning methods by emerging art and design academics. The focus is on innovation in one course.

Nomination Process

Nominations from Heads of School (or equivalent) should comprise:

  • A 1-page evidence-based statement in the format provided addressing the selection criteria;
    This should address as many selection criteria as possible and relevant for the candidate in relation to the award. Evidence should include examples, awards, teaching metrics, etc. Download the form here: Nomination Form – Innovative Teaching Award (2020)
  • The candidate’s CV, with attention to achievements relevant to the selection criteria, ie in the area of teaching, research and practice.

Deadline and Submission

We are now accepting nominations for this award.

Closing date for submissions is 19th August 2022.
Successful applicants will be notified on the 29th September 2022.

Please direct all queries to Thao Nguyen, Executive Officer, ACUADS (Office hours: Fridays).

Selection Criteria

  • Innovation in course design, delivery and/or assessment; ie new methodologies, blending methodologies, advancement or development of pedagogy;
  • Evidence of positive reception via student feedback and/or peer engagement.