Member Directory

ACT

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Address: ANU School of Art & Design, 105 Childers St Acton ACT 0200
Phone: 02 6125 5805
Email: denise.ferris@anu.edu.au
Website: soad.cass.anu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Denise Ferris, Head, ANU School of Art & Design

NSW

NATIONAL ART SCHOOL

Address: 156 Forbes Street Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Phone: 02 9339 8744
Email: steven.alderton@nas.edu.au
Website: nas.edu.au

Contact: Steven Alderton, Director and CEO, National Art School

TORRENS UNIVERSITY

Address: Design Vertical, Torrens University, Level 1, Wilcox Mofflin Building, 46-52 Mountain St, Ultimo NSW 2007
Email: mleppens@laureate.net.au
Website: torrens.edu.au/courses/design

Contact: Dr Mieke Leppens, Dean of Design/Online

UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Address: UNSW Art & Design, PO Box 259, Paddington NSW 2021
Phone: 02 9385 0850
Email: r.harley@unsw.edu.au
Website: artdesign.unsw.edu.au

Contact: Prof Ross Harley, Dean, UNSW Art & Design

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

Address: The University of Sydney, Rm G16, Building 13, Locked Bag 15, Rozelle NSW 2039
Phone: 02 9351 1077
Email: andrew.lavery@sydney.edu.au
Website: sydney.edu.au/sca

Contact: Andrew Lavery, Director, Sydney College of the Arts

University of Technology Sydney

Address: School of Design, PO Box 123, Broadway NSW 2007
Phone: 02 9514 8704
Email: Kate.Sweetapple@uts.edu.au
Website: uts.edu.au

Contact: Professor Kate Sweetapple, Head, School of Design

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN SYDNEY

Address: School of Humanities & Communication Arts
Email: p.hutchings@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9772 6103
Website: westernsydney.edu.au/humanities_communication_arts/hca

Contact: Prof Peter Hutchings, Dean, School of Humanities & Communication Arts

NT

CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Creative Arts and Humanities, Charles Darwin University, Darwin NT 0909
Phone: 08 8946 6390
Email: ruth.wallace@cdu.edu.au
Website: cdu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Ruth Wallace, Dean, College of Indigenous Futures, Arts and Society

QLD

GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY

Address: Queensland College of Art, Griffith University, PO Box 3370, South Bank QLD 4101
Phone: 07 3735 6167
Email: d.cherrie@griffith.edu.au
Website: griffith.edu.au

Contact: Prof Derrick Cherrie, Director

QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Design, Queensland University of Technology, Creative Industries Faculty, Victoria Park Rd, Kelvin Grove QLD 4059
Phone: 07 3138 9181
Email: lisa.scharoun@qut.edu.au
Website: qut.edu.au

Contact: Professor Lisa Scharoun, Head of School, School of Design

SA

ADELAIDE CENTRAL SCHOOL OF ART

Address: PO Box 225, Fullarton SA 5063
Phone: 08 8 8299 7300
Email: anna.oloughlin@acsa.sa.edu.au
Website: acsa.sa.edu.au

Contact: Anna O’Loughlin, Academic Administration Manager (Interim contact)

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Address: Level 3 Kaurna Building, City West campus, North Terrace SA 5000
Phone: 08 8302 0671
Email: veronika.kelly@unisa.edu.au
Website: unisa.edu.au/about-unisa/academic-units/creative

Contact: A/Prof Veronika Kelly, Dean of Programs (Creative), UniSA Creative

TAS

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA

Address: School of Creative Arts, University of Tasmania | Hobart and Launceston, Locked Bag 57, Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6226 4300
Email: Meg.Keating@utas.edu.au 
Website: utas.edu.au/creative-arts

Contact: A/Prof Meg Keating, Head, School of Creative Arts and Media

VIC

DEAKIN UNIVERSITY

Address: Faculty of Arts and Education, SCCA Arts & Education, Melbourne Burwood Campus, 221 Burwood Hwy, Burwood VIC 3125
Phone: 03 9246 8482
Email: hos-cca@deakin.edu.au
Website: deakin.edu.au/communication-creative-arts

Contact: Prof Matthew Delbridge, Head of School/Professor Performance Studies

FEDERATION UNIVERSITY

Address: PO Box 663, Ballarat VIC 3353
Phone: 03 5327 9633
Email: jeremy.smith@ballarat.edu.au
Website: federation.edu.au/schools/school-of-arts

Contact: Dr Jeremy Smith, Head, Visual Arts and Performance

MONASH UNIVERSITY

Address: Fine Art Department, PO Box 197, Caulfield East VIC 3145
Phone: 03 9903 2484
Email: kathy.temin@monash.edu.au
Website: artdes.monash.edu.au

Contact: Professor Kathy Temin, Head of Department (Art)

RMIT UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Art, RMIT University, PO Box 2476, Melbourne Vic 3001
Phone: 03 9925 2219
Email: kit.wise@rmit.edu.au
Website: rmit.edu.au/art

Contact: Prof Kit Wise, Head, School of Art

SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Design, Swinburne University of Technology, PO Box 218, Hawthorn VIC 3122
Phone: 03 9214 8000
Email: jburry@swin.edu.au
Website: swinburne.edu.au/health-arts-design

Contact: Professor Jane Burry, Dean, School of Design

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

Address: Victorian College of the Arts, 234 St Kilda Road, Southbank VIC 3006
Phone: 03 9035 9454
Email: kdaw@unimelb.edu.au
Website: vca.unimelb.edu.au/art

Contact: A/Prof Kate Daw, Head, School of Art

WA

CURTIN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Design and Art, Faculty of Humanities, GPO Box U1987, Perth WA 6845
Phone: 08 9266 2284
Email: b.slatter@curtin.edu.au
Website: curtin.edu.au

Contact: Dr Bruce Slatter, Discipline Lead of Art

EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY

Address: 2 Bradford Street, Mt Lawley WA 6050
Phone: 08 6304 6239
Email: c.barstow@ecu.edu.au
Website: waapa.ecu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Clive Barstow, Executive Dean, School of Arts and Humanities

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Address: School of Design, University of Western Australia, 35 Stirling Highway, Crawley, Perth WA 6009
Phone: 08 6488 7813
Email: kate.hislop@uwa.edu.au
Website: alva.uwa.edu.au

Contact: Dr Kate Hislop, Dean/Head of School, UWA School of Design