Member Directory

ACT

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Address: ANU School of Art & Design, 105 Childers St Acton ACT 0200
Phone: 02 6125 5805
Email: denise.ferris@anu.edu.au
Website: soa.anu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Denise Ferris, Head, ANU School of Art & Design

UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA

Address: Faculty of Arts & Design, University of Canberra, ACT 2601
Phone: 02 6201 2289
Email: lyndon.anderson@canberra.edu.au
Website: canberra.edu.au/about-uc/faculties/arts-design

Contact: Prof Lyndon Anderson

NSW

CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Communication and Creative Industries, Panorama Ave Bathurst NSW 2795
Phone: 02 6338 4329
Email: swood@csu.edu.au
Website: csu.edu.au/faculty/arts/communication-creative-industries

Contact: Dr Sue Wood, Head, CSU School of Communication and Creative Industries

NATIONAL ART SCHOOL

Address: 156 Forbes Street Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Phone: 02 9339 8744
Email: steven.alderton@nas.edu.au
Website: nas.edu.au

Contact: Steven Alderton, Director and CEO, National Art School

SOUTHERN CROSS UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Arts & Social Sciences, Southern Cross University, PO Box 157, Lismore NSW 2480
Email: barbara.rugendyke@scu.edu.au
Website: scu.edu.au/arts-social-sciences

Contact: Prof Barbara Rugendyke, Head, SCU School of Arts & Social Sciences

TORRENS UNIVERSITY

Address: Design Vertical, Torrens University, Level 1, Wilcox Mofflin Building, 46-52 Mountain St, Ultimo NSW 2007
Email: mleppens@laureate.net.au
Website: torrens.edu.au/courses/design

Contact: Dr Mieke Leppens, Dean of Design/Online

UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Address: UNSW Art & Design, PO Box 259, Paddington NSW 2021
Phone: 02 9385 0850
Email: ross.harley@unsw.edu.au
Website: artdesign.unsw.edu.au

Contact: Prof Ross Harley, Dean, UNSW Art & Design

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

Address: Sydney College of the Arts, University of Sydney, Lilyfield NSW 2040
Phone: 02 9351 1001 
Email: sca.dean@sydney.edu.au
Website: sydney.edu.au/sca/

Contact: Prof Margaret Harris, Acting Dean, Sydney College of the Arts

University of Technology Sydney

Address: School of Design, PO Box 123, Broadway NSW 2007
Email: lawrence.wallen@uts.edu.au
Website: uts.edu.au

Contact: Prof Lawrence Wallen, Head, School of Design

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN SYDNEY

Address: School of Humanities & Communication Arts
Email: p.hutchings@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9772 6103
Website: westernsydney.edu.au/humanities_communication_arts/hca

Contact: Prof Peter Hutchings, Dean, School of Humanities & Communication Arts

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG

Address: School of the Arts, English and Media, Wollongong NSW 2522
Phone: 02 4221 3985
Email: sarahmil@uow.edu.au
Website: uow.edu.au

Contact: Prof Sarah Miller, Head, School of Arts, English and Media

NT

CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Creative Arts and Humanities, Charles Darwin University, Darwin NT 0909
Phone: 08 8946 6390
Email: ruth.wallace@cdu.edu.au
Website: cdu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Ruth Wallace, Dean, College of Indigenous Futures, Arts and Society

QLD

GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY

Address: Queensland College of Art, Griffith University, PO Box 3370, South Bank QLD 4101
Phone: 07 3735 6167
Email: d.cherrie@griffith.edu.au
Website: griffith.edu.au

Contact: Prof Derrick Cherrie, Director

QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Creative Practice, Queensland University of Technology, Creative Industries Faculty, Victoria Park Rd, Kelvin Grove QLD 4059
Phone: 07 3138 8114
Email: g.moyle@qut.edu.au
Website: qut.edu.au

Contact: A/Prof Gene Moyle, Head of School – School of Creative Practice

 

Address: School of Design, Queensland University of Technology, Creative Industries Faculty, Victoria Park Rd, Kelvin Grove QLD 4059
Phone: 07 3138 9181
Email: p.makeham@qut.edu.au
Website: qut.edu.au

Contact: Prof Paul Makeham, Head of School – School of Design

 

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH QUEENSLAND

Address: School of Arts and Communication, University of Southern Queensland, Toowoomba QLD 4350
Phone: 07 4631 1091
Email: Rhoderick.McNeill@usq.edu.au
Website: usq.edu.au

Contact: Prof Rhod McNeill, Head of School, Arts and Communication

SA

ADELAIDE CENTRAL SCHOOL OF ART

Address: PO Box 225, Fullarton SA 5063
Phone: 08 8 8299 7300
Email: anna.oloughlin@acsa.sa.edu.au (Interim contact)
Website: acsa.sa.edu.au

Contact: Anna O’Loughlin, Academic Administration Manager (Interim contact)

ADELAIDE COLLEGE OF THE ARTS

Address: Tafe SA, GPO Box 1872 Adelaide SA 5001
Phone: 1800 882 661
Email: greg.ackland@tafesa.edu.au
Website: tafesa.edu.au/adelaide-college-of-the-arts

Contact: Greg Ackland

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Address: School of Art, Architecture and Design, University of South Australia, City West Campus, North Terrace SA 5000
Phone: 08 8302 0366
Email: simon.biggs@unisa.edu.au
Website: unisa.edu.au/aad/

Contact: Prof Simon Biggs, Director, South Australian School of Art

TAS

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA | HOBART AND LAUNCESTON

Address: School of Creative Arts, University of Tasmania | Hobart and Launceston, Locked Bag 57, Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6226 4300
Email: D.Geraghty@utas.edu.au
Website: utas.edu.au/creative-arts

Contact: Prof Dominic Geraghty, Acting Head, School of Creative Arts

VIC

DEAKIN UNIVERSITY AUSTRALIA

Address: School of Communication & Creative Arts, 221 Burwood Hwy, Burwood VIC 3125
Phone: 03 9244 6750
Email: hos-cca@deakin.edu.au
Website: deakin.edu.au/communication-creative-arts

Contact: Prof Matthew Allen, Head of School/Professor of Internet Studies

FEDERATION UNIVERSITY

Address: PO Box 663, Ballarat VIC 3353
Phone: 03 5327 9633
Email: jeremy.smith@ballarat.edu.au
Website: ballarat.edu.au/ard/artsacademy/

Contact: Dr Jeremy Smith, Head, Visual Arts and Peformance

MONASH UNIVERSITY

Address: Fine Art Department, PO Box 197, Caulfield East VIC 3145
Phone: 03 990 34163
Email: callum.morton@monash.edu.au
Website: artdes.monash.edu.au

Contact: Professor Callum Morton, Head, Department of Fine Art

RMIT UNIVERSITY

Address: School of Art, RMIT University, PO Box 2476, Melbourne Vic 3001
Phone: 03 9925 2219
Email: julian.goddard@rmit.edu.au
Website: rmit.edu.au/art/

Contact: Prof Julian Goddard, Head, School of Art

SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Design, Swinburne University of Technology, PO Box 218, Hawthorn VIC 3122
Phone: 03 9214 8000
Email: jburry@swin.edu.au
Website: swin.edu.au

Contact: Prof Jane Burry, Dean, School of Design

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

Address: Victorian College of the Arts, 234 St Kilda Road, Southbank VIC 3006
Phone: 03 9035.9464
Email: jmmurray@unimelb.edu.au
Website: vca.unimelb.edu.au/art/

Contact: Jan Murray, Head, School of Art

WA

CURTIN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Address: School of Design and Art, Faculty of Humanities, GPO Box U1987, Perth WA 6845
Phone: 08 9266 2717
Email: david.hawkins@curtin.edu.au
Website: curtin.edu.au

Contact: Prof David Hawkins

EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY

Address: 2 Bradford Street, Mt Lawley WA 6050
Phone: 08 9370 6495
Email: c.barstow@ecu.edu.au
Website: waapa.ecu.edu.au

Contact: Prof Clive Barstow, Head, School of Communications and Arts

NORTH METROPOLITAN TAFE

Address: Art & Design, Locked Bag 6, Northbridge WA 6865
Website: northmetrotafe.wa.edu.au

Contact: Cheryl Bridge, Director, Art & Design

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Address: School of Design, University of Western Australia, 35 Stirling Highway, Crawley, Perth WA 6009
Email: sarah.douglas@uwa.edu.au
Website: alva.uwa.edu.au

Contact: Sarah Douglas, Lecturer, School of Design